GPs

Whitley House Surgery

4.1
14 reviews

No description has been entered for this service.

Address
Crompton Building
Writtle Road
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 3RW

Contact
01245 347539
www.whitleyhouse.co.uk/

Claim this service

Complete the form below to make a service management claim and one of our team will be in touch

Already claimed a service? Click here to login.

  • Strength indicator
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

14 reviews from the local community

Read Feedback

#13 of 227 GPs services in Essex

Have you used this service?

Click here to leave a review!

Terrible Excellent
  • Overall
  • Facilities
    Not enough ratings
  • Staff
    Not enough ratings
  • Wait Time
    Not enough ratings
  • Care
    Not enough ratings

Tell us about your experience...

Overall Rating*: (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Staff (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Facilities/environment (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Treatment and care (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Accessibility/waiting times (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Your details

Yes No

Whitley House Surgery Feedback

  1. Excellent, caring service.

    I have always been able to see a doctor when I needed one. All staff are helpful. Doctors are compassionate and efficient.

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      Thank you for the five stars.

      We try to provide the highest level of care and we are pleased that you have received such positive compassionate experiences.

      Thank you

  2. Can never get appointments

    Having waited a week for a letter to have blood tests done, have just called to be told that the Dr has said I don’t need to have them re-done. Having received no telephone call to tell me that at what point did you think I could read your mind! Or maybe you have a Dr there that could fix that too. If I could give a minus rating I would

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please contact the surgery. I shall be pleased to speak with you.
      Jan Brown

  3. This practice is the best I've ever used.

    Everyone I’ve ever encountered here, from the GP’s and receptionists, to the people in the pharmacy are helpful and kind. I feel very lucky!

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive comments.

      We are pleased that you have received such a good experience. All the Doctors and staff try their best to give the Patients the highest level of care at all times.

      Thank you for the 5 stars

  4. Busy practice. All Staff helpful, caring.

    Since joining this practice the GPs and staff have often gone the extra mile to help myself and my late husband. They will not just give pills for remedy but often good advice or support for alternatives to help. Thank You. [What was good about the service? How do you think this service could be improved? – edited by HWE] Booking on line, having early appointments works well, so you can still go to work. Perhaps one night as a “late night appointment’s” for working people might help.

  5. great staff & gps

    feel listened too, appreciated & that I matter, we matter as a family. great having chemist attached too that is open late 🙂 OPtions to get seen or have phone call whenever we have needed t. Daughter has disabilities & very adaptable for her : )

  6. great staff & gps

    feel listened too, appreciated & that I matter, we matter as a family. great having chemist attached too that is open late 🙂 OPtions to get seen or have phone call whenever we have needed t. Daughter has disabilities & very adaptable for her : )

  7. Did not get a call back

    Hard to get a appointment even with a lot of serious health conditions.
    Very noisy small waiting area. Turn off the radio let people sit upstairs as quiet much needed when head problems.

  8. Professional care and personal approach.

    I appreciate the professional care and personal approach the surgery has provided me with for the last 45 years especially through some very difficult times. Very satisfied.

  9. Outstanding care, attention, support & Help

    Every contact, appointment, follow up and service structure is/ has been outstanding

  10. I have always been with whitley house.

    Whitley house surgery has always provided me with 5* treatment. I particularly have to commend [XXXX – edited by HWE], he has been amazing in some very difficult times of my life. they are professional, friendly and make people feel safe. would not want to go anywhere else. [What was good about the service? How do you think this service could be improved? – HWE] I think the only part of the service that can be improved is the reception ladies need a little more understanding, that when you trust a particular doctor, you sometimes just need to see that doctor even if the wait is longer. its not people being awkward.

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      Thank you for your kind comments and 5 stars.

      The reception staff endeavour to find the most suitable solution or appointment for a patients needs and we take onboard your comments. It is never our intention to make anyone feel awkward.

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

  11. Excellent service, hard to find these days

    Very pleased with this as my new surgery after moving to the area. Both my wife and I have always been seen at convenient times, by our choice of Doctor, for pre-planned appointments. We haven’t yet needed to request an emergency (same day) appointment however from sitting in the waiting room it always appears that these requests are met. Online services (including appointment booking) work brilliantly for advance bookings too. Receptionists and Doctors I have met have all been polite and kind, and I have trusted them.

  12. 100% happy with this

    I can not rate this surgery highly enough. I get an appointment most of the time and if not then I always get offered a phone call by a doctor. The doctors are great and Dr xxxxx [edited by HWE] is brilliant, helping my baby and me during a milk allergy problem and more.

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      Thank you for leaving positive feedback on your experiences at Whitley House Surgery. We strive to provide a quality service in a very demanding environment and we are grateful for your comments.

  13. Excellent service

    My elderly parents have recently moved to the area and have very well looked after by Whitley House. The GP’s went out of their way to do home visits when necessary and the reception staff have been really helpful in answering any questions that we have had about their care.

  14. Impossible to get an appointment and rude

    Only way to get an appointment is to go in person before 8 am and beg! Will not give an appointment over the phone unless it is for weeks ahead. Claim to open at 7 am but don’t switch phones on until 8 and you can expect to wait at least 30 minutes before you get to speak to one of their very rude receptionists only to be told, no appointments today, try tomorrow, and then repeat the whole experience again.

    • Jan Brown, Customer Service & Reception Manager replied on

      I am sorry to learn of your experience.

      A number of appointments are released and made available every morning both for that day and several days in advance. We also make future appointments available for those patients that are able to plan ahead for up to four weeks in advance.

      For urgent on the day appointments we offer a bookable daily sit and wait surgery if there are no other appointments available. A telephone call from a GP is an alternative option where a suitable appointment is not available.

      Patients are encouraged to use the online appointment booking system to allow the receptionist to answer calls to those that do not have online access or choose not to use the online booking system. On average we answer in excess of 300 phone calls per day.

      Our Doctor’s surgery’s currently start a 7am on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday for pre-booked appointments only and the telephone systems operates from 8am to 6.30pm. Outside of these hours patients are directed to alternative numbers for help and guidance.