Provide: Sexual Health Service

1 reviews

No description has been entered for this service.


Claim this service

Complete the form below to make a service management claim and one of our team will be in touch

Already claimed a service? Click here to login.

  • Strength indicator
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

1 review from the local community

Read Feedback

#13 of 241 Community services in Essex

Have you used this service?

Click here to leave a review!

Terrible Excellent
  • Overall
  • Facilities
    Not enough ratings
  • Staff
    Not enough ratings
  • Wait Time
    Not enough ratings
  • Care
    Not enough ratings

Tell us about your experience...

Overall Rating*: (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Staff (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Facilities/environment (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Treatment and care (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Accessibility/waiting times (Terrible to Excellent) Terrible Excellent

Your details

Yes No

Provide: Sexual Health Service Feedback

  1. Uncomfortable and underwhelming

    Did not leave feeling very confident, comfortable or listened to. Came in for 2 things, was initially sent to the wrong nurse; 2nd nurse was rather dismissive. She warmed up towards the end and clearly is very knowledgeable but by that point all I wanted was to leave and I regretted wasting my time + felt embarrassed.
    The reception staff were annoyed because many patients arrived at the same time. This is a direct result of misinformation on the part of the service provider, who has not updated the ‘snazzy’ new website in MONTHS. Not only that, but the only way to get accurate information is to call a number, during office hours. Not helpful.
    They turned away a male customer who sounded in urgent need and who had previously come to that same clinic, only to be mistreated. They should have taken his name and number to try to squeeze him in and accommodate. Turning him away was unnecessary and unhelpful.
    Very disappointed. GP appointments are now available 4 weeks in advance at my surgery so this service is meant to help me with more urgent sexual health issues… The only amazing thing is the online STI self test. The website and service is extremely poor.

    • Jane Churchman, Customer Service Co-ordinator replied on

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and would offer my apologies for the disappointment you have felt about the service you have received.
      You have raised a number of concerns and the Manager for the service has received this feedback and would like to look into this in more detail. If you would be happy to contact the Provide Customer Service Team either by
      email: [email protected]
      or by telephone on: 0300 303 9952 to confirm which clinic you visited this would be very much appreciated.